852365 – 085

Fig Tree

Fig Tree

Todays image from my Lomonisity series.

Lomonisity, I made that word up, do you think it might catch on?
Seems rather a strange thing to do, turn an image taken with a Pro lens on the end of a semi pro camera into a picture resembling that taken on a Russian Lomo camera.
I love the effect and one day hope to get a Lomo camera myself.

But for the moment I have to be content with a Lightroom preset.

The huge Fig tree in the picture is located on a Cattle Station in Far North Queensland.
I just love the way that the bottom branches appear to have been expertly trimmed. They are almost dead straight.

Capability Brown? I don’t think so!

The Gardener(s) in question were hungry Brahman cattle!

Leave a Reply

